House approves ministerial cabinet posts

Spread the News

The House of Peoples’ Representatives has approved the nomination of 22 ministerial cabinets who have appointed by Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed (PhD) on Wednesday.

List of 22 ministries presented in the draft proclamation deciding the powers and functions of the executive branch of the federal government including the newly appointed ministers are:


  1. Demeke Mekonnen — Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs
  2. Umer Hussein — Minister of Agriculture
  3. Melaku Alebel  —  Minister of Industry
  4. Gebremesqel Challa (PhD) —  Minister of Trade and Regional Relations
  5. Taleke Uma (Engineer)  — Minister of Mines
  6. Kejela Merdassa   —  Minister of Culture and Sport
  7. Muferiat Kamil  —  Minister of Works and Skills
  8. Ahmed Shide — Minister of Finance
  9. Laqe Ayalew — Minister of Revenue
  10. Fitsum Assefa (PhD) — Minister of Planning and Development
  11. Belete Molla — Minister of Innovation and Technology
  12. Dagmawit Moges — Minister of Transport and Logistics
  13. Chaltu Sani — Minister of Urban and Infrastructure
  14. Habtamu Ittefa (PhD) — Minister of Water and Energy
  15. Aisha Mohammed (Engineer) — Minister of Irrigation and Lowland Environment
  16. Birhanu Nega (Professor) — Minister of Education
  17. Lia Tadesse — Minister of Health
  18. Ergogie Tesfaye (PhD) — Minister of Women and Social Affairs
  19. Ambassador Nasissie Chali — Ministry of Tourism
  20. Abraham Belay (PhD) — Ministry of Defense
  21. Gedion Timotiwos (PhD) — Minister of Justice
  22. Binalf Andualem — Minister of Peace

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *